on the dirt road... sort of.


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka » Hampi
January 14th 2005
Published: January 14th 2005
Edit Blog Post

so I've finally made it to Hampi after spending 11 hours on a truly local bus. I was subjected to some local fruits and vegtables by a lady and her daughter after I agreed to switch seats with the girl so she could puke out the window.
How to describe Hampi... this vast area once the empire of these princes in the 1400s. I guess its soon to be famous as its the backdrop for a Jackie Chan movie coming out in the next while?
I'm travelling with a couple (she's australian, he's from India) who've graciously allowed me to tag along as their itinerary sounded good. I think the next stop is a city called Bangalore which isn't on the tourist circuit but home to some famous guru people flock to see (we're going for the experience).


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

HanumanHanuman
Hanuman

The Hindu Monkey God


15th January 2005

Don't eat yucky
Hey Laura...don't eat yucky things...I don't want to see you sick or puke Dr.C2

Tot: 0.394s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 31; qc: 100; dbt: 0.0967s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb