palm trees galore


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Calangute
January 10th 2005
Published: January 10th 2005
Edit Blog Post

So Air Deccan actually is a legitimate airline company (I wasn't so sure about it until I got to the booking counter at the airport) and isn't a website looking to swindle me out of my money despite the fact that no local Indian has heard of this airline. For those of you interested, Air Deccan is supposed to be a low-cost alternative to the major airlines with tickets 1/5 of the competition's pricing. I took Air Deccan from Bombay to Goa. The flight from KL to Mumbai/Bombay was alright but the flight got in late and so I paid a ridiculous amount of money to ensure a room near the airport. I met a lady on the flight who offered to have her driver drop me off at a bus station near Calangute so I chose to come here despite the fact that many a persons have told me to go elsewhere (it would have taken a lot more bus connections and have arrived many hours later). I think the plan is to hang out here for a few days and then head onto a place called Hampi.



Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Trinkets galoreTrinkets galore
Trinkets galore

this wasn't taken at the Anjuna Flea Market but it very well could have been.


Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0444s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb