Ups and Downs


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka » Gokarna
February 24th 2010
Published: February 24th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone,
this will probably be my last blog from India. its been a very mixed last week here. unfortunately, I have had a very upset stomach since last friday, which has got me feeling a bit low. however, today I went to see a doctor, and I've got some antibiotics so hopefully will pick up soon. Obviously you can't expect every minute of travelling to be fun, but I have found being ill particularly hard, especially as I'm on my own. I've met plenty of nice people here, but its not the same as having a room mate looking out for you.
It hasn't been all bad though, on Monday I took a boat trip with some people to Paradise beach. Stupidly i forgot my camera, but it was really an amazing place. It made Kudle beach feel quite busy in comparison! It was a very small beach with just a few huts on it, and very few people. It was really serene, and we sat in a coconut grove behind the beach having really delicious lemon and mint drinks (sooo nice) all afternoon, before taking a boat home. It was cool to now have seen all the main beaches around here - we saw the other tourist beach, Half Moon, from the boat (but its even lower key than paradise). I'm sure these beaches wont remain like this for much longer, so i'm lucky to see them now.
on friday i will catch a train up to Goa, where I will take a plane to Bombay, where I fly to Bangkok from. I've also booked a domestic flight from Bangkok to Surat Thani, where I'm planning on catching a night train to Ko Phangnan to go to the Full Moon Party (hopefully I'm feeling better by then). The only problem s finding accomodation, as the island gets very full. Fingers crossed.
Hope all is well at home,
Love
C
x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0536s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb