Jetlagged and jaded


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka » Bangalore
September 27th 2008
Published: September 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well we were up the first night back from 2am to 5am unable to sleep - thank God for facebook is all i can say!! I was able to chat online in the early hours of the morning while Cael played with his plane :-). We are still getting used to the heat, as it seems a little warmer to when we left, now that the rains have stopped. We escaped most of the rainy season here for the month of September, so we timed it perfectly (not that we missed it in Ireland). It has been nice again to sit out in the garden or on the balcony in the sun while Cael jumps in and out of his paddling pool. Mikes mother came back with us for a three week visit, and as she is a bit of a sun worshiper and hasn't been on a sun holiday in quite a while, she is very happy to sit and bask in the warm rays.

We are glad to be back, but have been bombarded with complaints among the three staff who have been squabbling once more in our absence again. Some of them are not talking to each other now, but I am just going to leave this situation simmer down itself as I don't feel I should fire anyone if I don't know who to believe regarding what happened. I will just let them argue it out amongst themselves for now.

We went to the clubhouse last night and there was a cute little bat inside the reception area, trying desperately to find his way back out into the night again, but had not succeeded by the time we left anyway. I actually thought he was a butterfly first, because some of the butterflies we have seen since we came back are about the same size as the bat we saw. The butterflies in the garden are huge and very beautiful and really highlights how scarce and small the butterflies are at home now. I do think I remember having much more and much larger butterflies at home when I was younger, but now I'm showing my age :-)

It is great to be back and know how to get everything done and who to call when I need something. For the first few months everything was strange, confusing and different to me, but now returning from our first trip back, I realise that I have actually settled so easily here that I find myself feeling like I am in old familiar surroundings again........


Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb