Flickr & camera love


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka » Bangalore
August 6th 2008
Published: August 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Dick posted some of our pictures on Flickr . (Note, if you're not seeing the "full view" of this entry, you can't click the link over to Flickr.)

There’s no shortage of fascinating subject-matter to snap. No waiting around for the right opportunity here; all we have to do is point and shoot almost at any moment and we capture something of interest. I have some vids to share too, and we’re looking into how to download them from my camera, a Panasonic SDR-HD1, using AVC compression.

PRODUCT REVIEW DIGRESSION: This Panasonic video camera is magnificent. I rate it 5/5 stars, as I’ve never been happier with a camera before. I love that it takes both superb pics and video. When I was in the market for cameras, “experts” said I could not have both good pics & vids in the same camera, but my experience couldn’t be more contrary. For bandwidth sake, the web copies of my vids won’t show up in the glorious rich HD actually captured, so I won’t be able to fully show it off. And, did you know it stores everything on an HD SD card? How great is that - no bulky tapes or discs to carry. 16gig. card holds 3.5-4 hrs non-stop video.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0385s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb