Bye bye Bangalore


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka » Bangalore
August 17th 2008
Published: August 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

It's 6am here in Bangalore and I'm just getting my bags packed to head to the airport. I got an email from Amanda that said she made it to the airport in Atlanta on time (thanks Amanda Sapp!!!) and that when she checked in they asked where I was. She had to explain that my ticket had been changed to go last week. This could be why I had so many problems when checking in last week (they couldn't find my ticket and when I got to my transfer in Frankfurt, I had to wait in another line to get my connecting ticket and almost missed my flight!)

Anyway, my laptop says it's 8:40pm in Atlanta so she's probably been on the flight for about two and a half hours now, probably some big smelly guy leaning half onto her seat 😊

While I don't want to do this week over again, I'm kind of going to miss Bangalore. I was starting to get the hang of it and the people were all very friendly here. The city was also very green with lots of trees and I don't think we'll see that up in the north part during the last week of our visit. I won't really miss the hotel though. Every morning the restaurant had on some terrible, annoying TV shows and the shower here was not great. I did actually get hot water this morning, maybe a peace offering. I just imagine the hot water pump is hooked up to a bicycle in the basement and some guy sleeps in a chair until the pipes start to rattle and then hops on the bike. Whatever it was, I actually got a hot 10min shower, so I'm not complaining!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0424s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb