My Last Day


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka » Bangalore
April 27th 2007
Published: April 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So this has been a really busy week and I've hardly had time to breath. Gabbi, the new volunteer arrived last Sunday whilst we were in Hampi, she has settled in well and is also a Primary School teacher in Australia.

On Monday I had the offer of taking Nandon to an optician for a free check up and assessment, we eventually went yesterday and it's good and we are going to arrange for Nandan to have glasses. Yesterday was really emotional, I don't think I have ever felt so good in my life. I met his father who is a really lovely man, so altogether he has a wonderful family who love and are for him and his older brother Chandon. We are going back tomorrow to sort about the glasses.

Last night we went to an Anniversary Blessing for Thomas, the guy I am writing the work book for. I also had to say goodbye to my dance teacher Rama and her family which was soooooo sad. Carrie, didn't make it because she was suffering from food posioning so I went with Gabbi,Padmini and her neice and nephew, it was ok, but so glad that we
A Fond Farewell to ACCESSA Fond Farewell to ACCESSA Fond Farewell to ACCESS

My babies say goodbye
didn't have to do it for mum and dad's 50th anninversary, they had people singing songs and reading poems and doing speeches it was so long winded that I'm sure we aged 10 years whilst we were there hahahaha.

I had my last day today at ACCESS and they had arranged for some of the children that I had taught to come back and say good bye, it was really emotional. They gave me some roses and some lovely cards and Sheeba, the teacher I had been working with gave a really lovely speech, and of course I cried hahahahaha.

I also hung my 'Mango Madness' photo on the notice board so that it would cheer everyone up. They just said how much they would miss me which made me cry even more.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

A Reminder of Esther!!!!A Reminder of Esther!!!!
A Reminder of Esther!!!!

A bit of Mango Madness for the office
The CooksThe Cooks
The Cooks

These lovely ladies cooked my food whilst I was in India, they are all lovely and saying goodbye involved lots of hugs and kisses and tears.
The Office StaffThe Office Staff
The Office Staff

I worked with these ladies for 8 weeks and we had lots of laughs and jokes, I will miss them all.
Rama and DeepikaRama and Deepika
Rama and Deepika

Rama ws my dance teacher and Deepika is her daughter. We had lots of fun during our time together and even though Deepika is deaf we were able to communicate ok. I bought her some DVDs so that she could watch them with the subtitles on (something they don't have on normal Indian tv)
Me, Hannah, Carrie and GabbiMe, Hannah, Carrie and Gabbi
Me, Hannah, Carrie and Gabbi

Taken on my last day, us 3 volunteers and Hannah, Padmini's neice.
Gabbi and I at the Anniversary PartyGabbi and I at the Anniversary Party
Gabbi and I at the Anniversary Party

And don't we look Gorgeous?


Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0307s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb