Last Day at School


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka » Bangalore
April 9th 2007
Published: April 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Who's That Girl?Who's That Girl?Who's That Girl?

Oh it's me hahahahahahaha
Today was the last day at school for the children I have been teaching, so you know what I'm like, I found it very emotional. But to make the occasion very special I had had a saree made and I wore it.

It took Sheeba about 30 mins to dress me in it but it was actually really comfortable and I could move about very easily. It was like wearing a bridemaids dress hahahaha.

The children couldn't stop staring at me and they all said how nice it was, even the parents commented at how good I looked which was nice. The tailor had put a tie on the back and added tiny bells so that I jingled as I walked hahahha.

I handed out the schol photos I had taken of all the children and I bought a colouring book and crayons for the children in my class and they were all really happy.

I also met Nandon's mum and it was a very emotional meeting for both of us. It was the first time that she had been told that I was his sponser and she just kept clasping my hand. At one point
Saree Saree Saree

How great do I look ?
she said (through a teacher who was translating ) that her son was my son also, well I almost cried, what an amazing thing to say. She could obviously see how attached we had become. I never realised how much this would mean to them but from her face and what she was saying this means a great deal to them.

She said that she couldn't think of the right words to use, but her face said it all, I didn't do it for thanks I did it because I wanted to make a bit of a difference to the life of a boy who may go blind and whatever help I can give I will.

Hope you like the photos, I think I look fabulous hahahahahaha


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Saree Saree
Saree

And from the back hahahaha
Me and SheebaMe and Sheeba
Me and Sheeba

Sheeba was the teacher I worked with.
Me and My Class UKGMe and My Class UKG
Me and My Class UKG

What a cute bunch
Me and NandanMe and Nandan
Me and Nandan

Isn't he soooo cute?


Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0498s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb