Day 14: Finally I Eat Meat!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Himachal Pradesh » Mcleod Ganj
June 12th 2011
Published: September 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

We had nothing much planned for the day, so it was a pretty relaxing day. We had breakfast at Jimmy's, booked flight ticket from Varanasi – Delhi, and shopped for gemstones at a store called Ibtida near our hotel. We spent almost 3 hours at Ibtida reading the gem guidebook and deciding what stone for our family members. I bought period for myself, mystic topaz for my mom and cousin, quartz and garnet for my sisters, and lemon topaz for another cousin. We were done at 2 and felt extremely hungry. We then went to Jimmy’s again for lunch because Elena was craving for pizza. I ordered my first meat after my no-meat-diet that has been going on for 2 weeks! I had chicken meatball pasta, and it tasted like heaven! I haven’t finished my medicine but I decided to start eating meat because I have only 3 days left in McLeod Ganj and I want to enjoy the pleasure of food during the last 3 days. And our finalized itinerary for the travel later in the week is: McLeod Ganj – Delhi – Agra – Varanasi – Delhi.

At night, I had my dinner alone at Oogo’s. I had waffle and brownie. The staff there asked me where Elena is. I guess the people there know that we are always eating together. It’s a pretty small town where everyone knows everyone.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0512s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb