Day 12: Bus & Trains Booked


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Himachal Pradesh » Mcleod Ganj
June 10th 2011
Published: September 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

We had our breakfast at Snow Lion before going to our own destinations: meditation center and conversation with nun. After meditation, I went to the library at Tushita and bought the book Seven Years in Tibet for Rs 325, very good price. After that I went to Mandala coffee house with the hope of using internet while waiting for class, but to my disappointment the wifi wasn't working. After finishing my hot chocolate, I went to Jimmy’s for lunch. I had tomato pasta. The wifi wasn’t working at Jimmy’s too! What an unlucky day.

After class at LHA, me and Elena went to Neil’s house to talk about the Eye Program. Neil shared with us about the program as well as about his life. It was a pleasant talk over tea and watermelon. After that, we went to Sky Line travel to book bus ticket to Delhi, as well as train tickets from Delhi-Agra and Agra-Varanasi. There were no available seats for Varanasi-Delhi trains, and we didn’t want to be on the waiting list, thus we didn’t book. After the booking, we went to Jimmy’s for dinner (waffle for me) and went back to rest. My diarrhea came back, probably due to the watermelon.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb