Day 5: Dalai’s Lama Teaching at TCV, Sick


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Himachal Pradesh » Mcleod Ganj
June 3rd 2011
Published: September 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

We went back to Snow Lion for its breakfast. After that, we took cab from Main Street to TCV(Tibetan Children's Village) to attend Dalai Lama’s teaching. We stood by the road to greet Dalai Lama who came in a car with a few security guards. The teaching was conducted in Tibetan language and there is English translation on the radio, thus foreigners need to listen to radio to listen to the teaching. We are not aware of this radio thingy, thus we didn’t bring any radio. Luckily there was a lady we met the day before, she offered us a radio to listen to. We were so lucky. But as the time passed by, I couldn’t bear the pain in my stomach, I thought it was a gastric. Hence I went back to McLeod Ganj alone without my friend. I went back hotel to sleep after taking panadol. When I woke up, I felt better, so I thought of going to Internet café. But 15 minutes after using the internet, the pain came again, so I went back to hotel to take gastric medicine and sleep until midnight. I felt better and watched some series in my laptop. Then I had oreo as my dinner and went to sleep.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb