Welcome to casa del cool!!!!!!!!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Himachal Pradesh » Manali
July 16th 2008
Published: July 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hardly anything to report to day I am afraid. We have been very boring. We sat in the new flat and just smiled. Smiled like the cats that had got the cream!!!!!

Everybody has been excited about moving into the luxury pad today. we were up and packed by 10am as we headed for the Beckham's holiday flat and unloaded the dirty washing. We have been learning about living independently so all you parents can happily know that they CAN wash up, they CAN tidy their rooms, they CAN cook and they CAN was their own clothes. How fantastic! You can all put your feet up after this trip as they are independent. I tell you what that was lucky, I almost said that we took away children and bought home adults. Oh that reminds me, I must buy some cheese.

They went off with their budget and bought all the essential that we would need to buy for living in the flat. They did really well. They went into the market and bought fruit and veg, FRUIT AND VEG!!!! I KNOW, I am nearly crying as well. We then all went back to smiling loads as we watched English films on the 50 inch T.V with the soft drinks bar in the corner. Tee hee. Our lounge is big enough for a 5 a side game of football so we maybe having a sports evening. Our huge hall way will be hosting the ten pin bowling but unfortunately there is no bath tub for the 100m freestyle. we even have an open log fire for the opening ceremony.

I have been trying to upload pictures onto the website but the server is so slow that it is like one of the bird dinosaurs on the Flintstones trying to re create it on a piece of slate. I think we will have to wait until we all get back to see the pictures. I will be reproducing a DVD with all of the pictures from everybodys camera on. That means approx 10,000 photos. Pull the curtains mum, the shows about to begin.

Anyway i had better get back to the kingdom as the guys will kill me if I am late for dinner.

Speak soon
Nick



Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0308s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb