My First Outfit


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Gujarat » Ahmedabad » Adalaj
February 12th 2012
Published: February 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

My First ChemiseMy First ChemiseMy First Chemise

Parveen had to make this twice when the first one was too small. Beautiful, precise work.
Most of the work that AWAG does for payment consists of stitching pin stripes every one inch on three meter lengths of fabric. The industrial machines are incredibly fast, but they have to stop every 24 inches or so to re-measure the width.

I decided to have a chemise made to fit my wide American shoulders. Apparently, Parveen refused to believe her measurements because the first one she made was so TIGHT in the bust that I was totally flat and I couldn't get it off without her assistance...everyone in the room laughed!

Here is my finished product. Today, I head off to buy "leggings" so that I can actually wear it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.352s; Tpl: 0.047s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1368s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb