Our last days in Goa


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Panaji
February 28th 2009
Published: March 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

111

After our "full body" massage
The night before we left Palolem Beach, we decided to treat ourselves to an ayurvedic massage. Not really knowing much about it, we just ordered the full body massage, that focuses on our back, neck and legs, or so we thought. Joe started first while I ran to our hut to change into my bikini, when I came back, all I could see was Joe, lying on his front with his bare ass being massaged by a big fat Indian man and Joe's face of horror!!!! I nearly died of laughter but it was my turn to begin. Good thing I had a woman doing my massage. So a full body really means FULL BODY!!! It felt really good afterwards!!

The next day we headed to Panaji, the capitol of Goa, for some more
R & R and some luxury...a TV and air-con!!!! We ventured around the town but found ourselves spending more time in the hotel.

The next day we headed to Ponda to visit a Spice Plantation. What an interesting and educational experience! We saw how vanilla, chocolate, pepper, cloves, cinnamon and banana, mango and pineapple are grown and had a great lunch there. It was a great little day trip!

Next up...Nepal!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

33
3

Spice plantation
44
4

Vanilla
55
5

Banana
66
6

Mango
77
7

Joe drinking Cashew Fenny aka Fire water


Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0771s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb