Palolem beach


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Panaji
November 8th 2005
Published: November 16th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hi,

Palolem beach is in south Goa. It is a beutiful beach, one of the nicesest that I have ever seen (see pictures). Beeing so, it is very touristic. There are good waves so I catch them and also swim a lot. Also good food and alcohol. The beach reminds Dahab, a wide bay, many many coco huts between the coco trees. Also, like in Dahab, you can choose the fish that you are going to eat.
There are many many coco huts and restaurants every where. It appears that before the beginning of the season they build all this and after the season, they take it apart. Otherwise, the monsoon will take ot away.
In the beach that are gangs of cows and dogs, living happily together.
Around the trees, there are gangs of crows, no monkies but the crows replace the monkies and the local thiefs.
On the evening of my first day in Goa, I hanged my swimming suit outside. At the morning, I woke up and unfortauntly the top part was gone. It could be only an animal that will steel only one part. Since the huts are about 2 meters high I immidately suspected the crows. The crows had always bad reputation in my mind after eating the pecans in Pardess-Hanna and by other stories. After searching a bit in the area, I went to the village to buy a new swimming suit. When I was back, 2 Israeli girls found my swimming suit in the beach, all torn up. So my guess is that the top part fell down, then a dog took it, play with it for while (i.e, tore it a part) and then threw it away. However, I still love dogs and hate crows.
In the beach, at one of the restaurants I have seen the movie Bourne Identity #1 and #2. It appears that #2 was shot in Palolem beach.
Tomorrow I will continue to Hampi in Karnataka state.

Bye, Sharon



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 21; qc: 87; dbt: 0.0875s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb