Palolem


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Palolem
October 7th 2005
Published: October 21st 2005
Edit Blog Post

Malte and I say goodbye to our friends in Arambol and head south to Palolem. It only took 4 hours and 4 different local buses (total cost of $4 USD) and we made it.

We immediately let a local tout take us to a group of beach huts at a placed called San Francisco. For only $3.25 per day, we got our own huts....nice.

It did not take Malte and I long before we made Palolem our home. We met two Swedish guys (Kris "Iceman" and David "Mavrick"), two Israeli girls we had met earlier in Arambol (Tamar and Julie), a couple consisting of an English guy (Tom) and a German girl (Anna)....and later on in the week our friend Raj joins us from Arambol. I spent the mornings doing yoga on the beach, the days swiming in the sea and the nights eating and drinking with my friends.

Again, i will let the photos describe my time here in Palolem, a beautiful beach dotted with huts, restaurants and incredible soft sand. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking to relax and enjoy the water. I did not take many pictures cause most of the time I was in my swim suit and in and out of the Arabian Sea.

One funny note about my 5 days in Palolem. One day I took out the frisbee I had been carrying for 5 months (I had only used ONCE before in China) and we threw it around in the waves. Well, it only took a few moments before it was lost forever in the Arabian Sea. Who knew the thing would sink? Hey, this story is funny to me, ok?

It's off to Mumbai and then Singapore next.



Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Gang is all relaxedGang is all relaxed
Gang is all relaxed

Starting on the left we have Maverick, Tom, Anna and The Dude all enjoying themselves.
All SmilesAll Smiles
All Smiles

I pose with Tamar with the beach reflected in her glasses.
Sunset on the rocksSunset on the rocks
Sunset on the rocks

Another of my "self taking pictures"...thank goodness for my long arms.
"Action Rajction" gives the OK"Action Rajction" gives the OK
"Action Rajction" gives the OK

Raj, a fellow American from Seattle whom we met in Arambol, met us in Palolem on our last day and in time to enjoy our party at Big Fish. We call him Action Rajction because he is always doing a sporting activity (kite boarding, throwing a football, swiming, etc.) and can not sit still.
Fire PoiFire Poi
Fire Poi

A girl performs fire poi (a string attached to each hand and conduct intricate twirling actions) on the beach in front of Big Fish.


Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0289s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb