Arambol


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Arambol
October 2nd 2005
Published: October 21st 2005
Edit Blog Post

Cows enjoy sunsetCows enjoy sunsetCows enjoy sunset

Strangely, each morning the cows are on the beach for sunrise, then disappear for the day, and then return for sunset where they sit on the beach with the people and enjoy the sights.
Ahhh.....I finally reached the beach and oh, so nice. On the flight from Delhi to Goa, I met up with some Israelis girls (go figure) who told me I should go to Arambol beach in the north. Since i did not have a plan, i said OK. Funny how life works out because as I stroll onto the beach with my backpack in search of a place to stay, i hear someone yell "Larry". It turns out to be Malte, my German friend I traveled with from Pushkar to Jodhpur!

I spent the next few days enjoying the wonderful beach of Arambol with Malte (aka "The Dude") and a group of Israelis (98% of the people there were from Israel).

I will let the photos speak for themselves here.

I hope everyone at home is doing well. Malte and I are heading south to Palolem next.

Larry


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Motorcycle shotMotorcycle shot
Motorcycle shot

I rented a Honda 150 to check out the other beaches in the area. Upon my return, I got Malte to take this shot for me.
The "dude" lifeThe "dude" life
The "dude" life

Malte enjoys happy hour "two for one" drinks...and what is a drink near the beach without an umbrella in it?
Fisherman bring in catchFisherman bring in catch
Fisherman bring in catch

The locals take small boats out from shore, cast large nets, and then drag the nets in from shore to catch small fish which they sell and use at the restaurants.
Beach wearBeach wear
Beach wear

Something about this guys shirt and the beach in the background caught my eye.
Local enjoys viewLocal enjoys view
Local enjoys view

A local woman enjoys the view of the rolling waves with her child.
Nicole Kidman and Penelope CruzNicole Kidman and Penelope Cruz
Nicole Kidman and Penelope Cruz

Kidman (Daphna) and Cruz (Yael) pose on the beach.
Afternoon beersAfternoon beers
Afternoon beers

Our group (Avishy, the Dude, Yeal, me and Daphna) grabs beers at The Rice Bowl before the sunset.


Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0357s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb