Getting Started


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Candolim
April 10th 2008
Published: April 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Anjuna BeachAnjuna BeachAnjuna Beach

Rocky , aint it?
This is my first travel blog ever. You can say, I am new to the community, but I hope to be doing this often from now. I wanna start with my latest visit to Goa which has always been "MY HAPPY PLACE".

If you havent visted the place yet, you should. Its a great place to blow off steam. This time, as usual, the trip was totally unplanned. Started with Anjuna. It took me some time to locate my friends (coz i was late). I kept searching for them at the rocky beach, while they were busy sipping on King's ( a Goan Beer) at the sandy beach right adjacent.

As soon as I arrived, I was treated with a King's too. I usually dont have this beer unles I am in Goa, but since it adds to the local flavor, I enjoy it more than anything else.

As of now I didnt even know where I was going to stay, but I somehow felt at ease thinking about aunty (as i call her), who would never refuse to give me a room when I was in desperate need of one. We stayed at Anjuna till around 6
The Goan BeerThe Goan BeerThe Goan Beer

Cobra - Love the name too
PM and then headed to Candolim, where the rest of my friends were staying. (Although I met most of the people I was going to be with for the rest of my trip only that day)

I tried getting a room in candolim itself, but the place was full. So I headed to Baga where aunty would shuffle some people and arrange for a room for me.

I went around Baga for a while before I met a few travelers from London who apparently shared the same enthusiasm for Goa as I did. We happened to chat for a while, had dinner and headed to one of the most visited and most commercial clubs in Goa - the Mambos.

All i remember after that is waking up in the morning; well around 1 PM I think. Thats the time life starts around there - at least for me. I headed back to Candolim where we went to the beach and celebrated the Indian festival of colours - HOLI





Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0483s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb