Amsterdam Baby


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
July 27th 2008
Published: July 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Rijks Museum 19 secs
Moscow airportMoscow airportMoscow airport

After haggling with the airport authorities

Sex Drugs and Democracy - Amsterdam Baby



My trip to Amsterdam followed a hectic flight on the Russian airlines - Aeroflot, which gave me a good 8 hours halt at Moscow. I had a little trouble getting out of the airport there, but it all worked out fine in the end. It was the most hectic flight I have ever been on.

I finally arrived in Amsterdam at 11:30 PM. I was so excited, I dont even know, if I answered any of the questions the preety lady at the airport was asking me. I am not even sure if there were questions. I moved on, took a train to the Amsterdam Central station, followed by a tram to my Hotel, Hotel Abba.

I was really thrilled by the graffiti and canals all around me, something you dont c a lot in India. My first instinct was to go to a coffeshop. And thee I was sitting at Bulldog, where the staff was really helpful and chatty. Worked for me. As a traveller who s alone, I really find it interesting to be able to chat with people.

Thats where I met Aman, my school frd, who was traveling to India, from NY for summer. He stopped by for my Birthday celebrations which we planned to have in Amsterdam. Me and Aman chatted for long and we actually finished the length and breadth of Amsterdam on foot in the 2 hours. We had a lot of catching up to do. Thats when the fiesco starts. I was joined by Julie, Parry and a couple of other friends the following day.

We decided to do some touristy things. Aman suggested we go to Rijks Museum, although I dont like museums and art. Paintings never make sense to me, especially the ones a lot of people find great meaning in. Neways, we headed to the museum and found atleast one good thing to do there. The video recorder. You could record a 30 second message and send it to your friends email. So thats what we did after which I was kicked away from there, because Aman wanted to send a video to his gilfrd.

So thats my first two days in Amsterdam. Birthday bash and more on the sex drugs and democracy to follow this post.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb