Diva


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Candolim
February 12th 2008
Published: February 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Our host in the beach shack we use is a man mountain called Diva. He is about 6ft tall and must weigh 16stone without an ounce of fat on him. I jokingly squared up to him and we got talking about boxing. It seems he was middleweight Karate champion of India for a few years. When I came up the beach the other day carrying 5 rolled up towels he playfully thumped the towels and I fell to the floor winded and unable to breath. I got up and wacked him but managed to hurt my hand-don't get me wrong he's a great bloke but does not know his own strength, he has also got the most piercing black eyes and just looking at him sends ripples of fear running through most people. I am glad we are mates!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.357s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1262s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb