3 weeks left boo hooo!!!!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Candolim
January 8th 2008
Published: January 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I'm soooo sorry it has taken me this long to update my blog but i have just been so chilled here, so much has happened that i cant remember most of it ha ha but i will try my best.

I have moved out of the apartment that i was staying in and have moved into my friends place, it great I have got AC and sky with movies great!!! Ive been back out on the bike again i had to really it's the only way to travel. Some friends came over for Christmas and new year and we all went to the waterfall which was lovely the journey there was another crazy one, 7 of us crammed into a 4x4 which went through rivers and up and down some ruff track but the journey was worth it (see pics) For Christmas we had a buffet style meal at east meets west, but new year was the best we went to a great party at Debbie's neighbours were we watched the fire works on the beach from the balcony, i then went to Baga it was mental you couldn't move for people has a great night though and didn't get home till 7:am!!!!! so spent new years day sleeping.

i also managed to get some passes to one of the best party's in Goa
(the Bacardi party) you couldn't by tickets for it so we went to the venue and a friend of mine new some of the guys on the door who gave us a pass but it wasn't as simple as that we then had to cue with 400 other people i couldn't breath at one point and one of the security guards must have felt sorry for me as he let me and my friends go through when we got in there it was worth it (the only thing was the only drink was Bacardi!!!) that was another late night 7am.

I went to the cinema the other night to see The Golden Compas oh my god we had to stand for the national anthem before we watched the movie it was hilarious and then we had an interval half way through so good opportunity for a fag break ha ha.

I'm am going down south in next couple of days i have just become so lazy here I'm a true Goan he he.
Saturday Night MarketSaturday Night MarketSaturday Night Market

The best place to go on a Saturday Night
i only have 3 weeks left and i have to say i really don't want to come home, so I'm going to make the best of my last 3 week so I'm sure i will have loads to tell you.

anyway got to go I'm meeting some friends for a beer its 9:30pm here I'm sure you are all hard at work but not me ha ha.

take care see you all soon

xxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

The Waterfall The Waterfall
The Waterfall

feeding the monkeys at the waterfall
The Waterfall The Waterfall
The Waterfall

the water was freezing but lovely
Christmas dayChristmas day
Christmas day

Well i had to try an get into the Christmas spirit he he
Christmas NightChristmas Night
Christmas Night

All the girls


Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0439s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb