Before Goa


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Benaulim
February 11th 2008
Published: February 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Dear all,

Jaipur's luxury seems like years ago with its hot showers and comfortable beds! On our last day we went through the Bezar's and to a place called LMB for "lunch" - however we just had a selection of desserts which I fear may have been the reason I was ill the next day! I was very embarressed when it came to the bill as Sophie had gone to the loo leaving her ripped 500R bill on the table - which they said (VERY LOUDLY) they wouldnt except. I could have died of embarressment and quickly handed over wads off cash to compensate! We then rickshawed it to the palace and to the fort, both beautiful. The fort was ages awa (I had previously mentioned we should walk it - however upon seeing the dust track on our way up in our rickshaw I was glad we didnt. It was so bumpy and windy I was sure we were going to fall over the edge! Our driver spoke no english and on the way back we were both despirate for the loo - and the winding and bumps didnt help! I felt like something out of the cartoon version of 101 Dalmations - however most of you have probably never seen that!
For dinner we went to the Copper Chimney - where we risked chicken (as Gill and Chris - oh how I miss them - said it would be ok as it was all they were eating) I was ill the next day so it was probably a mistake and I will tell them so if i ever see them again... which i probably wont!

The next day we went to the aiport in a taxi arranged by Ruchi - our connection to the hotel. It was late and we were both having kittens about missing our flight we had just spent so much money on!!!! However - upon arrival at the airport - we heard our flight had been delayed by an hour! So all that crazy fast driving to the airport for nothing - although I feel he may have driven in the same way, had we not been in a rush! I ate my first bit of chocolate since leaving which was bliss and I think is now a memory I will treasure forever!
On the flight I was in the middle of 3 seats, sophie on one side and a really fat indian woman on the other. We suspect that it wasnt that she couldnt speak english but chose to ignore us through choice!!!! We got up only once so as not to disturb her too much, and she made us jump over her - hitting the man in front in the head!!! On the way back Sophie demanded she got up!!!
The airline also broke my bag which is now unbareable to carry!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 44; dbt: 0.045s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb