Relaxin' & Chillin' in Goa


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Anjuna Beach
November 21st 2007
Published: December 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Beard TimeBeard TimeBeard Time

Yup... that will be shaved soon, but it was a good journey.
Ah yes... how do you end a journey across the world over 3 months?... but on the sandy warm beaches of Goa of course!

Not much happened here.

Morning: Internet for a bit updating my travelblog.
Afternoon: Sit on the beach or at our favourite restaurant overlooking the beach.
Evening: Watch a few movies, then head out for a nice King Fish grilled dinner in garlic and lemon sauce.

Wednesday was a bit of an exception, the Wednesday beach flea markets were at the beach!
So we browsed all afternoon, bought a few things, my best purchase was... THE OM SHANTI OM SOUNDTRACK!!!!!!

Later on Wednesday I bid farewell to my fellow travel companion as Steve headed off to explore the remainder of his India trip. I, on the other hand, had a flight home to Sydney the following day so I just took it easy until then. I will be seeing the Hawk again shortly (5 weeks) when he joins myself, Meeres and Stuke in sunny Sydney for New Years!

You also may have noticed that I didn't shave the entire time I was in India. A full 11 days of growth there... the longest
Bon Apetite!Bon Apetite!Bon Apetite!

Cheers to Goa!
I have ever held a beard for, beating my old record from Africa & Egypt last year.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Beach StrollBeach Stroll
Beach Stroll

Two cows take a romantic stroll along the beach.
Beach ViewsBeach Views
Beach Views

Views from our table.
Beach ShopsBeach Shops
Beach Shops

Even the cows go for a browse of their new inventory.
Dinner Sea SideDinner Sea Side
Dinner Sea Side

The best meal so far in India.
Sun TanningSun Tanning
Sun Tanning

Some local cows just catching some rays down at the beach.
Waiter and MeWaiter and Me
Waiter and Me

Our waiter at our favorite diner in Goa.
Palm TreesPalm Trees
Palm Trees

Tropical beaches in India.


Tot: 0.206s; Tpl: 0.04s; cc: 15; qc: 78; dbt: 0.0824s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb