I've got a bomb...


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong
July 2nd 2008
Published: June 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So I'm in the Hong Kong airport and it's freaking huge. I had to take this tram to connect to my next flight off to Singapore. The thing hauled ass.

Anyway, I had to go through security at LAX last night and that took forever. At least no one asked me to take of my cap, though. Here I was asked twice to remove my cap. Do they actually think I can carry a bomb underneath a hat? They should be asking me to remove my pants because I'm really hiding a bomb there. And it's ready to explode. You knew the was coming. Ewwwww!!!!

Well gotta make my connection to Singapore in a 45 minutes, so I'll write to you when I'm in Singapore and settled in there. By the way, this airport is build on an island that they had to build. Yep, they dredged up sand to literally create the island. I can't wait to get to the actual city, which is quite far away. But already I could feel the humidity exiting the plane.

Ok, time to remove articles of clothing, which is what I do best.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0369s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb