Off to Hong Kong


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong
October 12th 2007
Published: October 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone,
I haven't left Canada yet, but I am leaving tonight for Hong Kong so I thought I would post a little message before I go.

Welcome to my friends who are reading this for the first time! I hope you enjoy my stories, observations and photos as I travel. Not sure what the internet access will be so I will do my best. I am heading to Hong Kong to visit my friend Rachel for 5 days then off to Bangkok to meet up with my cousin Jenny. Jenny and I and 3 of her friends are going to Boracay Island in the Philippines and then back to Thailand. I will then be going on a tour with Gap Adventures through Cambodia and Vietnam for 2.5 weeks. Flights will take me from Hanoi back to Bangkok and then back to Hong Kong before I head downunder to Auckland, NZ to meet up with some friends before I head to Christchurch and Invercargill and more specifically Gore where I will meet up with my cousins Jacqueline and Fred and their baby Katherine whom I have never met. Should be an exciting 7 weeks of travel.

Would love to hear from any of you if you want to send me a message or add a comment here which I will read as I can.

Hope this message finds you well. Wish you could come along for the journey but the blog will have to do for now.

Take care.
love Katy

Advertisement



14th October 2007

SEE YOU SOON!
See you soon Katy! Yahoo! It's gonna be great - Bangkok, Black Eyed Peas and beautiful beaches with white sand! Can't wait! :) xoxox

Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0292s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb