transit time


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Lantau Island
September 28th 2007
Published: September 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, I'm doing it! I'm on the road again 12 months since last time...it's been ages since I was in CHina and here I am...don't get a stamp in my passport tho' I'm just in a 3 hour transit at HongKong airport...the new on on Lantau..last time I came to Hong Kong we landed at KaiTak? airport the one right next to the mountain...that's hair-raising. but this was a piece of ...well..you get the picture.

It's dawn and I didn't think to bring any Chinese currency and I'm not sure I"m hungry, but they took my water bottle off me from the plane, so I may use my US$3 that I found I had and buy me some water...this internet use is a freebie at a kiosk...Phill - I took a photo of a sign a minute ago for you...it says WiFi is everywhere (in the airport)...no ugly black boxes on ceilings, laptops everywhere in sight....sigh...

Had a good flight, slept most of it, had good neighbours (from the Midlands in England - a lady travelling with her aged mother after a month in Tassie). Helps to get good seat buddies. Well, i've used up my time here, so I'll go and wander and take some more pics...

hey ho to the Bayside mob, hey to my folks, & my sis...love to all.Scully

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0331s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb