The Ozone


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Kowloon
March 26th 2014
Published: March 27th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Today was the last full day of the residential and it felt somewhat good to complete it on a good note. We had presentations in the morning and I went exploring in the inner city today and my Cantonese is terrible. I had to draw a map for strangers to point my back in the same direction. We only had one company visit today and that was Cathay Pacific.

This company is an airline, but it also does commercial transport of freight. We got to walk around this 220,000 square meters site and there was so much logistics involved in a cargo site like this. They had a cold room where they would store perishable goods and I stood in a -20 degrees chamber for 30 seconds and it was awesome. Sorry, Cathay Pacific did not want any photos to be taken. I did however get a scale model of the complex and that is attached. The complex serves to be an integrator of export and import truckers.

For dinner, 10 of us went to a famous restaurant called Ding Tai Fung where we had more than enough dumplings than an Asian can count. After dinner, we decided to go to the Ritz-Carlton hotel up atop to a bar called Ozone where it is 1607 feet in the air. (see pictures)

Nothing too crazy today and tomorrow I have a half day. That just about concludes my 2.5 week adventure and I am ready to come home!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0257s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb