The Ending


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Kowloon
March 28th 2014
Published: March 28th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Today was the last day of the residential and I probably got sick at the best time. I woke up sick with a sore throat and I guess it was bound to happen. We had free time from about 12:30PM to 7PM and I did a smart thing by sleeping.

The class had dinner and we split off into groups. I had decided to meet up with some Hong Kong MBA friends to get shown around the town. On a side note, every year, Hong Kong hosts a Rugby tournament known as the Rugby 7 and there is a massive influx of people from Australia, England, etc. that come here during the weekend to join in the festivals.

So we decided to try LKF on a Friday. LKF = a district where its just bars after lounges after clubs. But it reminded me of...

Sardines. Yup, you read that right, we were packed like sardines. There were so many rowdy people it was insane. I thought San Diego Pacific Beach was bad, but this is twice as bad. Bottles, cans, trash everywhere! People don't care and they go about their lives.

Nonetheless, it was a good night as we danced the night away and saw the nightlife here in LKF.

I only probably have seen Hong Kong in a 1% overview. Ready to come home now! See you all back in California as I am leaving at 11:30AM to get to the airport, then taking a flight from Hong Kong to Taiwan, layover 3 hours, then a flight from Taiwan to LAX and that will be a 12.5 hour flight.

For the past 2 weeks I have written down my experiences here in Asia, hopefully you had a good read for my travels and it was somewhat entertaining. Thanks for reading! See you all soon!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0567s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb