Day 20 - Hong Kong


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Kowloon
November 1st 2009
Published: November 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today we went from Macau to Hong Kong via the ferry. It went a lot faster than I was expecting and it only took around an hour. From here we took an old skool 80's model Toyata Crown (LOL!!!!!) to our hotel. Every single taxi in HK is an old Toyota Crown. Our hotel was very basic and I think our room was the size of a wardrobe. Each time we moved it was like human tetris. Our hotel was in Yau Ma Tei in the Kowloon area. From here we took a walk (over 5kms) to the water and checked out the famous avenue of stars (similar to Hollywood). On the way back we explored the famous Nathan Road and other surrounding streets and somehow we managed to get lost. About 2 hours and 10kms later we finally found our way back to the hotel after walking 1km past it (at least we are getting a lot of exercise). The streets are packed here and it is always so busy.

At dinner time we checked out the famous temple street markets located near our hotel. They had everything in there and we stopped for a bite to eat in the markets. I had the chilli clams and Pepsi had some beef noodles. I bought a few things from the markets but could not buy as much as I wanted to (yes I did get some more magic tricks). My suitcase already weighs more than the Titanic and I am not sure how I am going to be able to get everything home. Maybe I will wear 10 layers of clothes on the flight home!!!!!

There are a few high rollers around as you can see from the pictures! There was also a crazy drift man in a purple NSX drifting around the streets late at night.

Ripoff Tally - 12



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



3rd November 2009

HAHAAH
Human Tetris... hahahahaha

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0371s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb