Bye Bye HK


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island
August 10th 2012
Published: August 13th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I awoke in a less than perky state at 11am and packed my stuff up before heading out to meet Billy for lunch. He took me to a great Dim Sum restuarant where we had our fill and he paid for dinner! Bless him. I especially loved the pork buns which were fantastic!!

Saying farewell I headed to meet the others and head up the Peak again where this time the weather was much better! However I was in a bad state with my stomach playing up again so I took it easy and was happy when we headed back down to the hotel. I said goodbye to Dom and Caleb who were off to walk around HK Park, and went back to finish packing!

I headed off to the airport at 6.30pm but then realised when I was struggling to the MTR that I had left 4 hours at teh airport instead of 3......my maths is bad right now!! Had a mare in the MTR station as my rucksack strap on my bag broke so had to carry a bloody heavy bag through HK station to the airport express. Eventually I arrived and checked in, with them promising me I would be able to re-check in my bag in Sydney as soon as I arrived in the morning!

I had a nice chat with the rents, where it became apparent that I had no where to stay in LA, so if you are reading this and wanna give me a sofa when I arrive at the end of the month please let me know!!! At 11.30pm we were off to the Southern Hemisphere.

So long Asia! Its been a blast!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0513s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb