15th of September


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island » Wan Chai
March 27th 2012
Published: March 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

So, today was a bad day for us, like really bad, the holidays were getting better. We have a flu and it was all the swimming pool's fault, at least I think it was, we shouldn't have stayed for 2 hours in the freezing pool.

We slept in like real late, even later than the other times we slept in. It was 3:00pm. I rolled on my bed to ask Shania if she wanted to eat anything, she did a little cough, which I think meant no. We were seriously too tired to care about food anymore and we were just too sick to eat breakfast, I mean lunch.

We stayed in the hotel all day demanding the workers to get some latest magazines for us to read so then we don't have to move around a lot. We were too lazy to turn on the television so we asked them to do it for us. They were actually very nice to us; maybe it's like a hotel policy.

When every worker was out of our room we picked up our magazines, still lying on the bed, and read them. The magazines were very amusing to me because they were funny but I couldn't laugh, I think I also lost my voice but if I spoke to Shania she would probably laugh and mock me for the rest of my life. I guess the workers were really worried about us because at around 6:15pm they came to our room to check on us, we told them that we were okay and they said if we wanted anything to eat. Shania told them that we didn't have money at the moment and that we put our purses somewhere but we don't know where it was so in other words we kind of lost it. They told us that they would serve us our dinner for now and we will talk about the whole missing purse issue later, because they didn't want us to get sicker by not eating anything. They served us chicken tender wraps with sweet chilli as the sauce, it tasted like heaven, I could even live on this, only eating this.

They gave us 3 wraps each and they were quite big. After that they left us alone and wished us well for tomorrow. When we ate all of our food, Shania and I had to have a quick shower even though we didn't want to take one. But after our shower we slipped into some comfy pyjamas and went into our snuggie, turned the volume up louder. We lied on our beds and just talk. I was really comfy right now; if anybody seriously moved me I’d be like mad. After we just got worse so Shania turned off the TV and she grunted trying to say goodnight. I said goodnight in return and then we just dozed off sleeping.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb