A little package from home...


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island » Stanley
September 29th 2010
Published: October 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

040040040

cute cuddling!
It has been awhile since I last posted! I hope I have not kept you all waiting.... 😉

Well. To be honest, this last week or so has been very busy and filled with a lot of ups and downs. The main thing to report is that my dad came to visit!! He came the 21-27, a short trip, but still very enjoyable. We had a GREAT time. We got to hang out, do some fun Hong Kong/China things, and just enjoy each other's company. Almost all of the pictures posted are from our little trip. You can look through and learn more about our adventures. They included: a trip to the horse races, trip to the gambling capital of the world, Macau, and some celebrating of the Mid Autumn Festival.

After my dad left on Monday, I experienced a pretty low point. I did not realize how hard it would be when he left. I just thought I'd be glad to have my bed back 😉. The last two days were challenging, with me being sad about my dad leaving and school picking up a little bit- we have some new units to plan- but today was a good day and I am feeling much more positive.

Since we have another public holiday this Friday, National Day, I am flying to Thailand for the weekend! Marcia has graciously offered to let a friend and me stay at her condo on the beach. If that doesn't totally cheer me up and recharge me I don't know what else will!

Well, I am off to do some more packing and cleaning. I think of all of you often. I hope you are doing well!

Sending my love!
Laura


Additional photos below
Photos: 41, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

042042
042

Mid Autumn Festival at the beach.
044044
044

our "lanterns!"
045045
045

also known as glow sticks.
047047
047

this family was doing it the real way.
048048
048

a day at the races!
051051
051

on our way to Macau!
052052
052

Tickets for the "premier" seating. It's like First Class on the ferry. We didn't want to sit with all the common folk. ;)
059059
059

Where our hotel was......old downtown Macau!


Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0718s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb