Another normal day in CHINA


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China
December 22nd 2011
Published: June 18th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 32.0404, 118.785

This morning I woke up early so that I could study and complete my TESOL Course, so I can teach English in China.

It was 7am.
I could hear men talking down stairs in front of the house... Just workers I thought...


I looked out and they where unloading boxes from the car. OK I thought they are moving in...
They started opening up the boxes..... outside.... That's just a little strange.

They pulled out what looked like 4 lit re casks from the boxes.... They where red and gold!!!

MMMMM...mmm.... What's happening at 7 in the morning????
OH no.... They are fireworks!!!!!!!!!!!!
They started to arrange them on the street. the larger boxes that have a small explosion and that throws up another firecracker and them that explodes in the sky.
There where about 26 boxes of these. In each box there are maybe 100 firecrackers like i explained above.

Then they rolled out a roll of firecrackers the where about 5 meters each. There where about 4 of these. They where rolled out on the road.

It was right in front of Serena's bedroom window....
Do I wake her??? Or just wait to see how load they might be?

I woke her. "Serena there are so many firecrackers outside. I just want to warn you!"

I know they wait for the right time to light them. They work out the luckiest time of the day.

7.18 am they started......


It was crazy. So load.....
10 minutes later a little lady cam through and cleaned it all up and after 5 minutes it was all back to normal.
Serena didn't wake up? So I suppose they are becoming more and more Chinese everyday.


We went for lunch at Dumplings and then we had a Foot Massage.
Yes all three of us...
We laughed alot.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.141s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0368s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb