Our STUFF has arrived.... YEH


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China
November 15th 2011
Published: June 18th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Guess what this might be?Guess what this might be?Guess what this might be?

This really is a work of art
Geo: 32.0404, 118.785

Yeh. Our container finally arrived. HEY..... IT'S ALL MINE TOO.
It came quite quickly compared to many other horror stories I have heard.

The head guy who organizing all of the workers was a really cool dude.
His name was Arnold.... Not so cool, but I didn't tell him that.
He would have made a really good Elvis impersonator.


Then the boxes started to arrive. The container wasn't allowed onto the compound so they had to move the boxes to a smaller truck and then they could unload it at our house.

The house was full of boxes. It took 3 truck loads to get it all inside.

Some of the furniture was amazing how they packed them.
The table is my favorite. It was almost a shame to remove the packaging.


Well a week has passed and I have managed to unpack all of the boxes except for 2.
Not bad I think for the 2ND time in 6 months.

Getting rid of the boxes was amazing. You just have to put them out on the side of the road and a little man with his bike that has a small trailer attached to it, would break up all of the boxes and pile them up
Boxes, Boxes and more BoxesBoxes, Boxes and more BoxesBoxes, Boxes and more Boxes

This is almost becoming quite normal...
high on his bike and them ride away.

He wanted to offer me some money for the boxes..... because he would then recycle them and make money himself. There was no way I was going to take money from him.

When I was upstairs unpacking I opened up the double windows and through the boxes out the window. Before I had a chance to see how many I had thrown out....
They where gone..

I LOVE CHINA.




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

DresserDresser
Dresser

Another piece of art.


Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0202s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb