Friday - chill out day, washing, post office, food and cinema


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China
September 20th 2014
Published: September 20th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Today was a do very little day to be honest. Bhavisha had organised with Nitzan and Stuart to go and see the cable car and Buddha which I had seen on my first trip to HK.



I opted to do do some washing, there is a Landry room so we could do it ourselves using the washer and dryer. You to load them with coins like a launderette lol.



I also nipped to the post office to send another parcel home. Managed to catch up on a bit of lost sleep and went for dinner with Stuart and some guys from the hostel, some of which had been on the pub crawl the night before. Nitzan had arranged to meet up with a friend from back home and Bhavisha had moved to a hotel which she had booked for a we nights at a bargain price ( her treat before being thrown back into the world of hostels lol). So me and the boys headed to a steak house which was rammed and we would have had to wait for an hour and a half before we could get a table. So we wandered around looking at Asia restaurants when I spotted one that did steaks so we were sorted.



After dinner Stuart and I went to the cinema to see Sex Tape. We thought it was hilarious but Nitzan and Bhavisha didn't think it was that funny. They said the Chinese/Hong Kong people were laughing so much and thought it was hilarious. I guess comedy is a personal thing lol.



Again I had a pants night sleep as the usual suspects were doing the usual thing again. It took one girl an hour and a half to sort her stuff out and as she was on the bunk above me she was up and down the ladder mire times than a window cleaner on a busy day. So finally she settles down but must be playing a game on her computer as I can hear her mouse clicking. Just as things settle down the other noisy girls comes in and takes an hour to settle down not before putting the light on! I was so angry I just wanted to kill them all!!!!!!!!!! However to save a blood bath that evening I had decided to ask reception to move rooms.





Xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.158s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0845s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb