Saturday - complete lack of sleep!, goodbye to the boys and pedicure


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China
September 20th 2014
Published: September 20th 2014
Edit Blog Post

So as you know I didn't get much sleep and spoke to reception and moved rooms to a lower floor and a mixed dorm of 9 people.



Stuart and Nitzan were leaving today and Stuart wanted to go to the post office to send back his remote controlled alien spacecraft he'd bought in Shanghai and some other stuff so I offered to show him the way. After all that was done and dusted we grabbed a sarnie and cane back to the hostel and said our goodbyes as Stu was leaving first for his flight to Vietnam. I then went tonged some sleep and left Nitzan in the reception area of the hostel. Later when I woke up I went bs I for a chat with him and then walked him out as he was heading for the airport. We said our goodbyes on the street and I headed off to the Times Square shopping area and the bookshop to get a new book for my travels.



On the way back to the hostel I stopped in at a local beauty salon to get a pedicure as it had been weeks since I had had one and my hobbit feet were returning lol. Whilst I was in there waiting for my toes to dry a western lady came in and we ended up chatting. She was staying over for a few days as she worked for KLM as Cabin crew and had been with them for 27 years!!!!!



We chatted about her life as cabin crew and how it had changed over the years, her family, my travels etc. It was really nice to chat to someone so interesting and my toes were certainly dry by the time I left lol.



I grabbed some food and headed back to the hostel and hopefully a quiet early night :-)



Xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 9; qc: 21; dbt: 0.0497s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb