My Favorite Possession


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China
April 17th 2014
Published: April 17th 2014
Edit Blog Post

My favorite position is my headphones. I absolutely love my headphones. I take them with me everywhere I go no matter where I'm at. I love music I love dancing so I always keep my headphones on hand so listen to music.

Headphones are manufacturered in China. I watched a video that showed a factory for head phones in China. It showed the process of headphones being made. The workers there in a small, tight factory and they work for some times 20 hours a day. They are doing high teach jobs and getting paid next to nothing. I didn't find out how much they got paid but I'm sure it was a low amount. Although the workers seemed healthy, you could tell they were not happy with their working conditions. Some factory workers have it worse in China because they have to work in unbearable work conditions. Not saying that these workers have our easy, but they have it easier.

This has made me really consider where the object that I live so much is putting innocent people though lots of emotional pain. It makes me think about everything in my life and makes me wish I didn't take anything for granted.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0238s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb