Sorted


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Zhejiang » Hangzhou
March 4th 2007
Published: March 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Finally sorted out here now. I'm moved apartment again (I've moved five times in the last month) I'm living further away from the centre of Hangzhou in a suburb called Xiaoshan. The apartment's nice, the kitchen and bathroom are a bit small but it's free so can't complain. It's come with this new and finally full time job I have at a company called English First. The students range from 4 up to 18 plus they'll soon introduce an adult learning class too. The best thing about the new apartment is that I'm a five minute walk from the school which means I can still wake up late and be here on time.

The other teachers I've met here seem really nice and we're going out for a big meal tonight, there are eight others mostly from the UK so it's a social overload after the last couple of weeks. In fact I'm at the school now using their internet, so I'm not going to be able to write much but I should be able to get internet in my new place so I'll write in painstaking detail my new life here when I get it and put some photos up too so you can see. I've done a little bit of teaching at the part time job I had before but I'm really looking forward now to doing it full time.

Advertisement



5th March 2007

Hi, nice to meet you
Seems like you are enjoying travel. If it's convenient we can go out together for some trip. I like hiking, I'm a chinese living in Hangzhou. I'm seeking opportunity for language exchange.
5th March 2007

Congratulations!!
Well done Al! You must be pleased to have finally found a full time teaching job! I have yet another job interview tomorrow at a school literally around the corner (St Johns and St Clements). I'm busy preparing for it now! Have to teach a lesson based on a book and then will have the interview. Will keep you posted on the outcome. In the meantime, I'm still supply teaching and enjoying it. P.S: Not really sure what to make of your new image... It's a bit drastic isn't it?! And yes, you do look like a bit of a thug!! Tut, tut, tut!!

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 35; dbt: 0.0324s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb