Homebound journey


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Yunnan
September 15th 2013
Published: October 16th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Start my eastbound journey toward home finally. normally I would feel sad to said goodbye to Yuanyang, but this time I was please to departed, Yuanyang not the place I used to love anymore.
Without the trouble about returning trip, I made my first stop into Wanshan, but damit...power cut down in the whole area where I usually lodged near the bus station. an easy stay turn into a room hunting in town center. not big deal...only unnecesary costed me some time walk around with 2 backpacks. although been to Wenshan many times, still there are something new to discroverd. I walked into the old area in town center on market day, and came across an old city gate, this wooden building is the only structure that left from the old Kaihua city. anyways...nobody care, business as usual with vendors occuplied the place. Surrounding by news buildings and construction site, would this pieces of old area survive? if yes...but for how long. it only came alive on market day, with herbal doctor lined the small lane, you could still see many Yi and Miao women there, also couple of different Zhuang subgroup too. together with all those standard market ingradient. Sunday in Wenshan are full of action. actually there are couple of market places in Wenshan happened on the same time that could keep you busy!
Further on to Guangnan where the market took place in the market hall and spread out around the bus station, much more centralised I would say. here is the Zhuang territory, together with the Yao that completed the minority scene there. traveller came here mainly to carry on their trip to Bamei. an remote Zhuang village claimed to be an hidden paladise. the authority even named it "Xanadu". I guessd it once must be a paladise...before the government find out!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.032s; cc: 9; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0309s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb