New guide for yuanyang


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Yunnan » Yuanyang
October 3rd 2007
Published: October 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Began to read my diary on my birthday, it was addictive as one of my friend had quoted it, even the diary was written by myself. Just couldn't stop it although it was well over 1am. Bloody amazing! Especially on your own birthday when you got nothing better to do. And also find out it no worsened than any other birthday for the last few years.
Got myself more involved in the project than before. I always tried to be an observer from the outside, and urged the NGO to hired better people to run the project. But after 3 different candidates in a year, all of them were trying to run it as a mass tourism business. I didn't want to see my creation got ruined like this, so I better handle it myself even I was nowhere near profession!
K&M came back to visit after 5 year from London, and I was appreciated for their unselfish contribution. Beside spending money to purchased the handicrafts in our shop, they willing let D, the young Hani boy I am training at the moment, to guide them. D spoke very little English and with a strange accent that really let to clear out, but he was a devoting boy and willing to learn and work so hard. With K & M patience it did built up some confident in D.he venture more to speak up in public, and for a month now it was his first guiding job, and I hope I will have more friends show up from now on, that D would get more chance and opportunity to be with tourist, and really believed that he could make a living from guiding work. At least there was positive outcome from M & K after the walk, and they really enjoy the tour even the English limitation in conversation didn't matter too much. I was glad but still...the foreign language problem for the guide here is the thing I couldn't help in a short time.
I just setup a free tour guiding tour after I show and taught D how to presented when guiding along the route, and I had post it in our website, and hope this will attract more people here and more chance for D to practice his guiding technique and English.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0325s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb