B-day fall on moon festival


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Yunnan » Yuanyang
September 25th 2007
Published: October 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Mid-Autumn festival today, this is one of the day that made me think about home and family, for Chinese, this day is for family together, that why bus load of people coming big from the city with their purchasing goods since yesterday. The town was pretty alive for last few days, moon-cakes flooded the market, but instead of the local made red paper wrapped cake, this year there was products from city to get a spoon from this business. the bakery in town waiting for this festival each year, no other thing inside their shop but moon cake, they could made more than 100000 yuan within this few day. Big money there! Didn't know when the hilltribe adopted to celebrated this day, for them, it was the time to buy moon cake, to eat or for present. The Yi would pray underneath of the moon after dinner for luck in the family, driver would placed their licence plate on the altar and pray for safety, something very interesting here about chinese(human) mentality, road safety not from our driving carefuly and keep to the rule but from praying, wealthy wasn't from working hard but also from praying! and there more like this! Many people invited me for dinner because they knew I was on my own, but I turn them down as it would be difficult to accepted one and refused the others, beside...I really don't like eat in someone house. So I hide inside the office after everyone gone, and spend time in the net. only came out when ot was dark, then find there was no restaurant open, it was only 7:30 my god! the town dead quiet and the sky was foggy with rain. aiya... Grasped 2 packs instant noodle in the supermarket, before I was out I picked some chips from the counter, right...it was my birthday today as well! At least treat myself something more than just noodle, right?!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.16s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 63; dbt: 0.1005s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb