Chinese Preschool- My Work, My Kids


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Yunnan » Kunming
June 1st 2010
Published: May 31st 2010
Edit Blog Post

June. My stay in China is coming to the end. Although I don't want to think about it yet.

After almost a year I got done with work too...
Teaching English every day in two preschools. In each of them 400 kids and me. Amazing experience, wonderful moments, many warm words and smiles every day... And at the end lots of tears.
When I told the kids that we may not see each other again, they all started crying.
And me... well... together with them.

***

Czerwiec. Moj pobyt w Chinach dobiega konca. Choc jeszcze nie chce o tym myslec.

Po prawie roku moja praca rowniez dobiegla konca...
Kazdego dnia nauka angielskiego w dwoch przedszkolach. W kazdym 400 dzieciakow i ja. Niesamowite doswiadczenie, wspaniale chwile, wiele cieplych slow i usmiechow kazdego dnia... Na koniec lzy i rozpacz. Kiedy powiedzialam dzieciom, ze prawdopodobnie nie zobaczymy sie juz wiecej, wszystkie zaczely plakac.
A ja... coz... razem z nimi.


Additional photos below
Photos: 132, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



8th June 2010
Gangsta ;)

v nice
Very lovely pictures! How did you end up teaching in China? I think you get a lot of joy teaching children. I would also be interested in doing this wonderful job. All the best! Diana.
19th June 2010

Happy B-day!!! (so how long are you still staying in China?) All the best from cold and rainy Holland... Emiel

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0698s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb