8 days in Tibet


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Tibet
September 7th 2006
Published: September 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I'm going tomorrow. Flying from London through Chine to get to Tibet. I want to hike, but have no time to acclimatise. Am I a fool or just optimistic, will I be able to do it? I have run out of holidays but I really want to do this. I love slow travel so the only way to do it is to get there and then start walking. Most of the people that have been keep telling me it can't be done... this only makes me want to do it more than anything.

So the plan, I get to Cheng Du on Saturday, get to Lhasa on Sunday, start the hike on Tuesday (from Ganden to Samye monestery). Get back to Lhasa on Saturday night and head back to my desk in London.

Wish me luck! I will need it this time.
:-)

Advertisement



7th September 2006

Ah!?
But, what da! No! You are....Huh?! Um....WHAT? OK then, you are Mightymous after all. Good luck...and bring back something to eat ;-)
8th September 2006

Woweee... how exciting! Good luck with it all and be careful - I once was at high altitude and felt sick for the first couple of days. But knowing you, I'm sure you'll do it and love it!
8th September 2006

he stranger
He Fi wat lachen om nu te lezen dat je op het dak van de wereld zit. Vandaar dat ik je niet kon bereiken. Pas je op voor de blaren?. Heel veel succes met lopen zover kan ik nog niet wandelen dus doe je een stukje voor mij? kus femke
11th September 2006

Hey Fem, goed excus niet? Ik ga je bellen als ik terug ben want ik ben op 23 Sept in Nederland en hoopte dan even een kopje thee met je te doen (en je natuurlijk te vervelen met mijn verhalen). Dikke kus, Fi

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0448s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb