Lhasa


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Tibet » Lhasa
April 19th 2015
Published: April 19th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Qui m'y before it ...the internet...is gine . It sèmes to en and flow at random. So i shall not got her try ing to correct This machinés idées of what i am saint or spelling.

The train ride was realy good. See ing This Country évolue from industrial to agriculturalthen désert and footballs was intérêts ing. There always see ed to be animales grazing some where.Cattleya , yaks ,durée ,duo ,shekel ,go ats ,hordes and one l'on élu camél !

The Berthe were narrow but i sept surprising'ly well .

Lhasa is a surprise . I did n'y expect a relatively modern city . Hall is old and Tibetan , it is where we are stay ing , and the ôter hall is where the Han have moved ...all shiny and new highrises . I am glad we are where we are. Our hotel is 20 ears old and Our room is lovely but a little strange with a glass en closed baht room with Sherlock certains...strange.

The Tibetan peoPle we encounder are friendly and their eues cri le when they smile. i like that . Shopping is inextensible but i haven't found any thing i want that fits . Suzanne has been more successful.

The Potala Palace is truly an amazone structure . 1000 rooms and at one Time home to 3000 peoPle . It is huge !

Tomorrow we beginning the Overland Journey to Népal . To prepare for the night at Everest Base Camp we were tops to buy a canister of oxygène . Oh départ what have i got t'en in to This Time?

Time to quit. Before I Lowell This message . I have l'ost the l'est two .

Do read through the inventive spelling .

Keep in Touch here or on my e-mail accourt.

Advertisement



19th April 2015

Tough!!
The spelling is very difficult to figure out. Maybe after the 3rd & 4th reading it will come together. Crazy! Anyway , it all sounds very interesting. Especially the shower stall!!! Think warm when you get to the base camp. We didn't know you were going there. Did you? Hi to Suzanne. Have fun. Love, R&C
19th April 2015

Wow, take lots of pictures
What an adventure Pam. I think I would be a bit nervous about needing the I oxogen tank but we would not wNt you fainting. I know Leigh has climbed there I will have him read your blog. We are 90% packed and will probably head to Atlanta Friday spend the weekend then head west. Keep well and safe, hello to Suzanne.
19th April 2015

New land..new spelling language
Enjoyed the last one..creative reading indeed..but gather it is as interesting as you expected..although modern cities are always a surprise for us in these lands. Have a wonderful train trip.....
19th April 2015

Delightful Translations
Glad the berths are comfy. Not sure about the oxygen but I am convinced that you will cope as part of the adventure. I have absolutely loved deciphering this message and chuckling at what the machine has produced. ....desert and footballs instead of foothills......l'on elu camel instead of lonely are a couple of examples. I am also intrigued by the list of grazing animals....I picture, cattle, yaks,--,--, sheep,goats,horses and the aforementioned camel. However, duree and duo have me stumped.. What a lot of fun though probably not for you trying to describe what you are seeing and doing. When we get together,you must tell me about the Sherlock curtains in the bathroom. They are a mystery....literary reference intended. Meanwhile, carry on climbing and enjoying. Mo
19th April 2015

Fun I think
Sounds good; funny to read ("footballs"? "Foothills"?). Just keep breathing (one way or another!).
19th April 2015

glad
I'm glad all is going well. The spelling is fun to cipher through. Good old auto correct, and in another language too! All the best in Nepal. Take care.
21st April 2015

Hi Pam I love the inventive spelling. I think I know what you mean and in some instances, it's very funny. Carry on and may the oxygen do the trick on your climb.

Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb