Everything on the Port


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Guangyuan
April 8th 2018
Published: November 2nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Just finished a long work day and am in dire need of a relaxing evening out. I on my to the city to find out more about the people around. While walking around the city I have bumped into a nice man who identifies himself as a trader from India. His name is Mitul and during our insightful conversation, I have come to realize that the more I look around the more prominent this new religion has become. Don’t get me wrong, like most people here, I am a confucian follower at heart, but I should probably go to one of these monasteries to become more informed about this movement. I hear that even the government is starting to back this new religion! I do not want to get caught out of the new trend. Since I was engulfed in conversation with my new friend, I walked right into a massive docksman. His name was Izzat, and he happened to have just docked all the way from the Malay islands. It was kind of difficult to talk to him with his accent but I managed to find out he is here for trade as well and I made a great deal with him. It was just half a pound of my rice for half a pound of his assortment of spices. What did he call them? Oh yeah! Nootmag, and cluvs. He also said that he was the first to reach this far away from his home land, and he traveled through a giant man made river. I didn’t realize it at the time but he was referring to the Grand Canal. By that time it was late and I had to get some shut eye so I would be for whatever tomorrow brings.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0333s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb