New Shop! Yay!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Guangyuan
March 2nd 2018
Published: November 2nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

It took me awhile, but I guess my first actual day is on March 2nd, 757. At this time I have finally made opened my first shop on the exotic silk road on the outskirts of Chang'an. As of what I hear, the silk road is so big that it is able to connect the great Tang and the opulent Byzantines. The silk road is very safe due to the help from the government to protect all traders which is great for business! Everywhere you look along the silk road, you will see schools and places with fine arts. Many different goods are exchanged along this trade route. It is quite the sight to see! A new big innovation is this new way to create paper that is more efficient/cheap and allows me to write more blogs on it. There is also this product called champa rice is exploding everywhere in markets as a huge success due to the high drought resistance and easy to maintain characteristics. On my way to the market this morning I saw the most elaborate monastery built by the local Buddhist in search of more converts. I am hoping to explore more of the marketplace soon to see about this new Buddhist religion as I have heard all about the advanced culture and benefits of the religion.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.036s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0366s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb