Home


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
June 3rd 2017
Published: June 4th 2017
Edit Blog Post

My first steps into the apartment were very small, because long steps would have taken me to the other side of the room. In other words, a very small apartment. We had just arrived after a long day and I was tired. My host, WenWen, and I sat down and he gave me the WiFi password, then we watched TV in silence. It was nice, no pressure to make conversation as the only Chinese I know is Ni hao (hello) and tu si (toast). My host showed me to my room, which had a bunk bed and a small desk crammed inside. A window took up a whole wall, with a view of two gigantic apartment buildings outside. After a shower, WenWen insisted I use his pink blow-drier. I gave my home stay mum gifts of Tim Tams and a jar of honey before saying goodnight and going to bed.

Tamara


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.034s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 21; dbt: 0.0141s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb