The start of my journey in China


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
June 1st 2017
Published: June 3rd 2017
Edit Blog Post

I honestly can’t believe I’m in China right now, learning so many new things and having so many opportunities! The first few days were quite hard for me, being homesick and trying to adjust to a completely different culture, but now I’m having a blast. Chengdu is such a busy city with plenty of people staring right at you constantly. At first I found the staring quite intimidating, though now I’m really used it, so I just smile and wave (even though they look at you like your even weirder when you smile at them). The squat toilets definitely aren’t my favourite thing about China, but I guess things could be a lot worse. It also really surprises me how much the Chinese can eat! Everyone thinks we don’t eat enough, so they just keep piling up our plates. It’s a similar situation with the tea as well, no matter what, they will keep filling up your cup. School is great. I’m still getting to know the Chinese students but they all seem pretty cool and active. I haven’t really seen much of Chengdu yet, so I can’t wait to explore and see things I’ve never seen before!





Faith

Advertisement



Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0929s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb