First Impressions


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
June 3rd 2017
Published: June 4th 2017
Edit Blog Post

When we first arrived in Chengdu, I went out of the airport to take a breath of fresh air and got a lung-full of thick, polluted air which made me cough. It was not very nice. Chengdu is very busy, the roads are crazy and everyone stares at you. Other than that, it is amazing and I love trying out all the new food and meeting new people. When I first got to my home stay, I was very homesick and wanted to go home. But, after 4 days I got better and I started having fun. I am loving it. My home stay family speak English, which is cool. School is fun. We are learning about China and having lessons with the Chinese students. I can’t wait to have more adventures on this amazing trip with my class mates.





Avalon


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.067s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb