The first days in China


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
May 31st 2017
Published: June 3rd 2017
Edit Blog Post

The first five days we have been in China have been amazing! My homestay family is so kind and they have been taking me to so many cool places, including the Sichuan Mountains! The mountains were so amazing even though it took us hours to get to the top and back down again. My homestay is an apartment in the middle of the city. It’s also opposite Autumn’s apartment building, as well as a seven story shopping centre!

The food here is really good, however my homestay mum offered me this meat thing and didn’t tell me what it was. I later found out that it was rabbit stomach…

The fruit here is so amazing too! It’s all much bigger than most fruit in Australia and it’s so fresh.

I have been having so much fun here so far, my favourite activities have been climbing the Sichuan Mountains and ice skating, which I have never done before but it’s fun! I’m really looking forward to the rest of the trip here in China, especially visiting the Great Wall and the Terracotta Warriors and then, coming home to share all of my amazing experiences.

Bethany.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 22; dbt: 0.032s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb